Rashtriya Sanskriti Mohotsav 2021

Rashtriya Sanskriti Mohotsav 2021

11th edition of “Rashtriya Sanskriti Mohotsav 2021 ” ; hosted by West Bengal

WhatsApp Image 2021 02 15 at 11.53.14 AM 1

11th edition of ” Rashtriya sanskriti Mohotsav 2021″ to be inaugurated on 14th February, 2021 at Cooch Behar in West Bengal.

Rashtriya sanskriti Mohotsav is flagship festival of this Minstry of culture.

Governor of West Bengal, Jagdeep Dhankhar in the presence of Minister of state for culture and tourism, Prahlad singh patel has inaugurated this event.

” It organizes cultural programs , festivals and theatrical performances to full fill the mandate, ” Read the press released on Saturday.

The 11th edition of Rashtriya Sanskriti Mohotsav is being held between 14th to 28th february 2021;

  • Cooch Behar ( 14th to 16th February, 2021 )
  • Darjeeling ( 22nd to 24th February, 2021 )
  • Murshidabad ( 27th to 28th February, 2021 )
  • RSM video :
Rashtriya Sanskriti Mohotsav

This Mohotsav will enhance mutual understanding and bonding between people of diverse cultures thereby securing stronger unity and integrity of India. ( ANI )

It has been instrumental in show casing, folk and tribal art, dance, music, cuisines and culture of one state in other states.

The RSM -21 will cover a profusion of folk art forms.

It would also offer the chance to experience the best in established and emerging virtuosity.

In short, RSM will reconnect the people, especially the youth.

It is organized since 2015 with the active preparation of seven zonal culture centers has been playing a pivotal role to take the vibrant culture of India.

  • Maharashtra detailed view :

Important takeaways of West Bengal for all competitive exams ;

  • statehood : 26 January, 1950
  • Capital : Kolkata
  • Governor : Jagdeep Dhankhar
  • Chief Minister : Mamta Banerjee
  • Number of Districts : 23
  • Member of legislative Assembly : 295
  • Lok Sabha seats : 42
  • Rajya Sabha seats : 16

Reference : https://pib.gov.in/newsite/PrintRelease.aspx?relid=193769

Thanks for reading :-

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *