Indian Women League

Indian Women League

Odisha will host the Indian Women League 2020-21

Indian Women League

The all India Football Federation confirms Odisha as the venue for the forthcoming Hero Indian Women League 2020-21 edition.

This is the fifth edition of IWL, the top division women’s league in India.

The dates for the tournament will be announced soon.

The Odisha government is a strategic partner of the AIFF ( All India Football Federation) as it provides the necessary infrastructure to various men and women age-group teams.

The AIFF is helping to utilise the event to scout and unearth new talent for the women’s national team.

The AIFF committed to the development of women’s football in the country.

Important takeaways of AIFF for all competitive exams :

  • Headquarters : New Delhi
  • President : Praful Patel
  • Founded : 23 June ,1937
Reference :

Thanks for reading :-

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *